Family Time

February 25, 2011 at 9:04 pm (Uncategorized)

Yesterday, I’m happy to report, was actually a pretty minimal scouting day.  While most of my family is in the scouting program, I still find it’s important to, as a family, do things outside of the scouting realm as well.

Our family just plain enjoys being together.  Scouting together is, of course, pretty high on our list.  We also really enjoy either going out to see a movie, or sometimes just watching one from the comfort of home.  During baseball season ~ Scouting almost takes a back seat!  Anyone ever play Apples to Apples?  It’s one of our families favorites!  And, we of course, love camping and fishing.

I honestly can’t think of anything better then sitting around a campfire with my family.  This has always been one of my favorite parts of camping.  This is why we now have a fire ring at home too.

Last night however, we weren’t doing any of those things.  Instead, we were enjoying the a wonderful band concert.  Last night was one of those times where, even though we weren’t scouting . . .we were able to see our scouts in action.  Yes, we went to see our beautiful daughter playing her alto sax, but, we were able to enjoy the music of several of our scouts as well.  We seem to have almost as much pride watching them as we do our own daughter 🙂

Tonight, I believe, is another scouting free night.  In fact, we may have an entire weekend void of scouting.  And that’s, ok!

I hope each of you has a wonderful and blessed weekend!!

1 Comment

  1. Scoutsigns said,

    The only scheduled Scout activity I have this weekend is to help a Scout out with a merit badge. Otherwise, all family time…except for the occasional Scouting…

Leave a comment